eagleholic

eagleholic

All Bald Eagles – all the time (mostly)

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Sad loss of E3 at the Southwest Florida nest

February 2, 2014 , , , , , , , , ,

Unfortunately the older eaglet, E3 passed away early this morning.  There just aren’t any words that help at this moment.  E4 was there comforting and hugging his older sibling trying to help which somehow helped watch a little.  I will not post any pictures of the nest right now.  At this moment, little E4 remains huddled and restless next to E3 on this foggy, wet morning.  RIP little one, fly free.

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

sad indeed

Twizzkid, Forgot to say in my previous post, thank you so much for all of your posts to keep us informed about our beloved eagles everywhere.
RIP little E3. You will always have a special place and my heart and I will miss you. Fly high and free little one.

lindall47

February 3, 2014

This just breaks my heart! I still get teary and choked up. I found this nest last year after Hope and Honor had started getting along, so didn’t see any bonking. This year I have been watching from the start. As hard as it was to watch E3 bonking E4, I never wanted anything to happen to E3. It breaks my heart to watch little E4 still cuddle with E3 and try to wake her/him up. I pray that E4 stays healthy and strong.

lindall47

February 3, 2014

so sad…

Nancy Vassi

February 2, 2014

This was the 1st nest I ever watched and fell in love with Ozzie, Harriet, Hope and Honor. This year, this nest has been hard to follow. It didn’t start well but did improve some. The lets seem to coexist in the last week. But, the last 2 days were difficult for little E3. My heart is very heavy this morning, but I’m glad E3 is not suffering any longer. That would have been even harder to watch. My thoughts now turn to sweet E4. I hope he continues to do well, as well as, Ozzie and Harriet. Fly high and free little one. We all loved you.

Sandy Stricklin
Omaha, NE

Sandy Stricklin

February 2, 2014

I am so sorry for the loss of this little one – what a strange turn of events – wonder almost if there was some kind of illness that E 4 had and managed to fight off and E3 just couldn’t? I’m sure we will never know. My heart aches for all the viewers of this cam – it is always hard to lose one of our babies. Hugs to all.

Cindy

February 2, 2014

My heart aches – such an unexpected turn of events. It is very sad – thank you for keeping vigil.

sagamorgan

February 2, 2014

Very sad!!!

MpMom

February 2, 2014

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,866 other followers

