Yikes and Yoohoo! another cam to watch! Eagle Valley Wisconsin

Eagle Valley

Link: http://www.ustream.tv/channel/eaglevalley  Big thanks to JM and GD for bringing this nest to my (and others) attention!  The Raptor Resource Project (RRP) who bring you the Decorah nest, has collaborated with the Kohler Trust for Preservation,  Kohler Company, and the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service to bring us this cam. Per the info under the cam, the eagle pair has been fledging young since 2007 and they expect eggs in mid-February.  (screen capture 1/19/14 about 5:30pm nest time)

5 thoughts on “Yikes and Yoohoo! another cam to watch! Eagle Valley Wisconsin”

  1. Any eagle nest and/or eagle activity is a blessing and I love it. I may have to buy more tvs to keep all the nest on all the time. Thank you to every one that shares my love for them.

  2. Thanks again for all you do to bring us these cams! I was hooked on Eagles 4 yrs ago watching the nest at Decorah. Could not get enough of them. We attach ourselves to these Eagles so fast and watch from the time the eggs are laid till the Eaglets fledged. Bitter sweet it is. Wanting then to leave to start their lives and yet, wanting them to stay b/c we learn so much from watching the Eagle. They have such separate personalities just like humans.

    Last year I watched Harmony have a hissy fit b/c Mom did not bring any food in on the drop by. I laughed so hard I cried watching Harmony have a temper tantrum. Watched Peace and Harmony wingerizing for weeks and finally they realized what those large things at their sides were. Wings. They flew from branch to branch and finally one day they were flying like they have done it for years.

    Thank you again for all your hard work so we can watch these Majestic Eagles and have a glimpse into their world for 4 or 5 months.

    Yes, I’m an Eagleholic and loving every minute of it.

    Laura Anderson

    1. Oh my gosh I love your story! Isn’t it so true, how we cheer for them and enjoy their antics, and have empty nest syndrome when they fledge! Cheers to a fellow Eagleholic! 🙂

  3. I just love how there are more and more cams for us to watch. Thanks again for keeping it all organized for us viewers. With so many nests and so little time, your updates keep us focused in the areas where there is activity going on.

    I had SW Florida up most of the day. I didn’t observe a lot of fighting going on. It is possible I missed something, but things do seem calmer there. I wish we saw more food in the pantry though.

    Thanks again for all the hard work!!

    Sandy in MN

Leave a Reply

