Cold weather in Decorah. Bob Anderson quoted “I’m very worried”

Decorah

The Polar vortex is expected to bring sub zero temperatures to Decorah.  In an article published by The Gazette (click to read article) in Iowa, Bob is quoted as saying “I’m very worried. In all my years I’ve never seen eagles lay eggs in subzero weather before.”  The article also notes that “Anderson placed dry grass and straw in a nearby field. The male eagle gathered it and relined the nest.”   With eggs usually arriving 3 days apart, the next one would be expected on Wed (2/26).  Talons crossed that all goes well!  Thankfully Mom and Dad Decorah are very experienced parents!

3 thoughts on “Cold weather in Decorah. Bob Anderson quoted “I’m very worried””

  1. I am not only keeping my fingers (talons) crossed I will pray that things will be OK, I love watching Mr & Mrs. Decorah raise their little ones.

Leave a Reply

