3 thoughts on “Video: Decorah’s D18 fledges!!”

  1. Congrats D18. Be safe in your new adventure and best of luck. We will miss you and please come back to say hi before it the end of the season. The other two eaglets are like “Hey, where are you going?” LOL. Loved that look on both of their beautiful faces.

  2. I’m not surprised by the fledge! Earlier this afternoon there was one over the edge of the rails and I had a feeling it was going to fledge. I hope he/she comes back soon so we know he/she is okay. This is just the beginning of the end of this nesting season. It’s always bitter sweet for me. I will certainly miss them when they are all gone. I hope they hang out at the N1 tree for a while before they leave for good!

Leave a Reply

