Watch Caution Alert: Southwest Florida’s E6 appears to not be receiving enough food

I think I’ll start doing these alerts so that people can make proactive decisions about what they wish to or are able to watch when the harsher scenes of nature start playing out on the nests.   At the moment on the Southwest Florida nest, little E6, the younger chick is having a hard time getting food.  E5 is doing some serious bonking and even with food available on the nest is unable to get any or very little.   Let me know if you’d like me to continue with these type of alerts when needed.

28 thoughts on “Watch Caution Alert: Southwest Florida’s E6 appears to not be receiving enough food”

  1. Boy, thanks for the warning. I appreciate all of your posts – the good, the bad and the ugly. Sadly, this is what goes on in the real world of nature and we are getting an unedited glimpse of the best reality shows out there. Keeping my talons crossed for the little one to get through this. And thanks for all the time you invest in keeping us all informed!

  2. I really appreciate your posts and I like the “Watch Caution Alert”, but it has to be very hard for you! I haven’t watched as much after last year. but I do check in some and read the posts. I truly hope the E6 will survive, but I definitely won’t watch if it really shows serious sings of failure. I know it’s nature, but I don’t have to watch it. I don’t watch the Maine nest for the same reason. Thank you, Twizz, for keeping us all informed.

Leave a Reply

