Avon Lake update on Hatch 3 – maybe NOT in progress – still seeing intact egg

Looks like I may have jumped the gun yesterday.  So sorry about my error!  More than 24 hours after I reported that it looked like we had hatch 3 in progress at Avon Lake – I’m still seeing an intact egg.  I do apologize, I try to be very, very sure before I report anything, but looks like I got it wrong this time.   Happily there are two little ones enjoying lots of fish meals today!   Link to cam: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GZnb3jQ2YZo

13 thoughts on “Avon Lake update on Hatch 3 – maybe NOT in progress – still seeing intact egg”

  1. At 8:15 the third egg at Avon Lake was split and could see the chick moving. It was between the two halves of the egg but did not seem to be out of it completely. I’m still waiting at 10:30 PM to get a photo that shows it completely free of the egg.

Leave a Reply

