Watch Caution – Dale Hollow eaglecam – smallest eaglet may not be thriving

I had heard that some are worried about the littlest eaglet at Dale Hollow.  When I checked on the nest, and while I can’t give any definitive answer as to the status, it does seem that there may be a problem.  At the latest feeding, the third eaglet did not get food and was only seen moving a tiny bit. Although now, after the feeding he is up and did a poop shoot, which is very good!  But, given the situation, I thought it best to issue a watch caution.  This just means that if you are sensitive, you may not want to watch this cam for a little bit.  We watch and learn from the cams and we all understand that we are seeing raw nature, but it can be really hard for some to witness (me included), and in my humble opinion, it is fair to not watch when you need to not watch.   I’ll report any significant change as I learn it.  Talons crossed that it is only a momentary struggle for the little one!

11 thoughts on “Watch Caution – Dale Hollow eaglecam – smallest eaglet may not be thriving”

      1. Bummer, I saw the video where the one sibling was beating him up and thought he may not survive. Thanks for answering. dk

Leave a Reply

